2023 Provost Awards Ceremony and Reception

Thanks to all who joined the Office of the Provost for the inaugural Provost Awards Ceremony and Reception and congratulations to the awardees!

2023 Provost’s Innovation in Teaching Award Winners:

Virtual InterProfessional Education (VIPE): Pamela Biernacki, Lois Wessel, Elke Zschaebit

Lois Wessel
Elke Zschaebitz

2023 William and Karen Sonneborn Chair for Interdisciplinary Collaboration Award Winners:

Indian Ocean Studies: Rogaia Abusharaf, Ananya Chakravarti, Cóilín Parsons 

Cóilín Parsons
Ananya Chakravarti

Study of Forced Migration: Lisa Singh, Katharine Donato, Ali Arab

Lisa Singh

Distinguished Achievement in Research Award: Gregory Afinogenov

Career Research Achievement Awardee: Suzanne Stetkevych

Distinguished Associate Professors: Meg Leta Jones, Justin Thaler, Alexandre Poirier, Brian McCabe, Sebastian Jilke